It’s alive! | Garden Update

You guys!

I can’t even talk about how excited I am. I want to shout it from the rooftops. I HAVE BABY TOMATOES!

20150606_123922

Aren’t they just the most beautiful things you’ve ever seen? I wonder if this is how expectant parents feel when they see the sonogram of their little bundles. Of course, they aren’t thinking about the delicious salad they are going to make with their babies, so…probably not.

Anyway, our first ever edible garden is in full swing and there is so much happening! The squash blossoms are looking pretty and cheery, while the cucumbers had to be wrangled to keep them from invading everyone else’s space. For your perusal, I’ve put together a little slideshow of our progress. You can also follow me on Instagram to see updates!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know it’s a little unreasonable to be this excited about plants, but I’ve never grown anything in my life (and kept it alive), so I’m going to revel in my success. Woohoo!

Special thanks to my momma for being my lovely hand model. It’s amazingly hard to take photos and hold spinach with both hands!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-148-DF2EE156E182748CB33E09C0A0EB0033

Chime in!

