And now…back to our show!

I’m baaaaaaaaack! Did you miss me?

I’m back from a lovely week in San Diego where I did not end up in the hospital or with a truly spectacular case of the hives, so I’m calling it a success. In the past, California and I haven’t really gotten along all that well, but we seem to have kissed and made up. I am, however, rocking out the most severe case of jet lag I’ve ever experienced. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that it’s rainy and unseasonably cold today. Sure, let’s blame that.

It’s June! Can you believe it?!

I’m on a whirlwind track as I ramp up for what promises to be the BUSIEST SUMMER OF MY LIFE. Vacation Bible School is just two short weeks away, and then I’m teaching 5 classes (!) at the local community college for their Kids College program. FIVE! I’m all kinds of nervous and excited and stressed beyond belief.

Today, however, I want to take a minute to thank all of you who stuck it out with me through Project27 and welcome the new followers to the blog! I’m astounded at how many people willingly signed on to walk with me in this crazy journey I call my life. Your support means so much more to me than you could possibly know.

That’s all for today. Hopefully I’ll get my act together and get some planning done for a truly exceptional blogging summer. Or, you know, I’ll snuggle with my cat and try to caffeinate myself out of this jet lag haze. Whatever.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-148-DF2EE156E182748CB33E09C0A0EB0033

Chime in!

