day 1 – Project 27

Wanna hear something crazy?

This is the year of my Golden Birthday. Simone! What’s a Golden Birthday?! I’m so glad you asked. The Golden Birthday (sometimes called the Champagne Birthday)is the one on which your age corresponds to you birth date. While the origins of this birthday are a bit unclear, it’s fun to think about this being a “Lucky” day.

On May 27, I’ll be 27 years old. Thus, Golden Birthday. Twenty-seven. It’s kind of more than my brain can take in. I’ll be officially in my late twenties. It’s just a hop, skip, and a jump to 30 from here. Crazy. So I decided to do something crazy.

Apparently, the concept of a Golden Birthday is much bigger than I realized and seems like it needs special commemoration. So I stole an idea from a friend and I’d like to unveil to you:
Project 27
The rules are simple. I’m going to publish a blog post every day from now until my birthday. I feel a little like I’m at the top of the roller coaster and momentum as just carried me over the edge. I hope that I’ve come up with a slew of interesting topics. *Fingers Crossed*

I’d love to get your feedback as I tackle this project! You can comment directly (below), or hit up The Adventures of EveryGirl on Facebook (that’s right, I’ve finally figured out how to set up a Facebook page for a blog, nbd), where I’ll be publishing extra content that didn’t make it into the #Project27 lineup.

Happy May!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-148-DF2EE156E182748CB33E09C0A0EB0033

2 thoughts on “day 1 – Project 27

  1. Man!! that means I missed my golden birthday! June 30. last year: WASTED! BUT: if I count it as a “golden year” i’m doing pretty good. lots of firsts this year, including pop tarts and dominos 😉

    Like

Chime in!

