Adventure is out there…

Emotions.  Who needs ’em?  Bah.

On the heels of the elation I felt yesterday when my brother and sister-in-law came home from their honeymoon, I had to deal with saying goodbye to them today.  True story, it sucked.

They are packing up all of their earthly possessions and later in the week, they’ll head out for their next adventure.  I couldn’t be happier that they have each other, more excited for the chance I had to spend time with them, or prouder of the lives I know they’ll live with love and laughter and general awesomeness.  I’ve said goodbye to my brother dozens of times.  He’s gone off on missions trips, to college, to fight wars, but it never gets easier.  Now he’s brought this other person into my life, someone I love as if she were my own sister and will miss with equal fervor, and the difficulty increases.

In this season of my life, I can’t help but recall the words of Eric Matthews:

Stay

Please?

Chime in!

