See, what had happened was….

It’s been a busy summer.

We’re on Day 4 of Vacation Bible School, so the exhaustion is hitting pretty hard.  Add that to weddings and new business ventures and tying up loose ends at work and something was bound to fall through the cracks eventually, right?

Jury duty.jury duty

So there’s that.

I was supposed to serve this week and completely forgot and missed my day.  In a panic, I called the Circuit Court Clerk’s office and explained my situation, prepared to use the I’m-too-pretty-to-go-to-jail excuse if I needed to.  I was ready to bribe with baked goods or write a formal letter of apology to the court.  Turns out, they just rescheduled me.

Last week in August, here I come.  Criminals beware!

Chime in!

