My Favorite Things…April 5

It’s Saturday!!

Have you ever heard such a glorious thing?  After the week I’ve had, the thought that kept me going was that for the first time in months (and the last time for a while because I have a class that starts next week) I didn’t have anything I had to do on Saturday morning, so I got to sleep.  Oh, blessed sleep. You just don’t realize how much you miss it until it’s gone.

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.  Here are some of my favorite things from around the web!

Trying to give up the soda habit? Try Naturally Flavored Water from The Yummy Life

e8c6a813e1bd213d559d63bfa99b09f4

I’m recently renewed in my obsession of Tom Stoppard’s play Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, which makes these two minor characters from Shakespeare’s Hamlet and makes them the center of the action.  My favorite line? “There must have been a moment, at the beginning, when we could have said no — but somehow we missed it.” Don’t you feel like that sometimes? I know I do!

Have you seen the Benjamin Moore Color Gallery?  How did I not know about this?  Whether you are planning a remodel or just love to play with color, the site is filled with inspirational rooms and ideas.

This important reminder from Melissa’s Projects reminds us all to do our best.  I want to hang this in my classroom for sure!

^^^^^Check out this photo I found on Pinterest!  I love the idea of blowing up an image and framing it as art.  I may have to add this to the ever-growing list of projects I want to try.

Have a lovely weekend!

Chime in!

