The 500 Hats…

I had a plan. It was a good one.

Really what happened was this.  Today is Sunday, and as such, I went to church.  Now, normally, church is at 10, but I also sing in the choir and sometimes volunteer in the nursery and occasionally plan retreats.  Every once in a while I also direct VBS, and maybe I help out with the spring musical and there was that one time with the youth group lock-in. Plus, now I’m planning a baby shower for the church secretary, who happens to be my sweet friend, Janelle.

No, not the girl from Teen Mom.

You might say I’m a little bit…involved.

All of this is fine, if a bit hectic, until something disastrous happens.  Like, say, waking up an hour and 10 minutes after you were supposed to and having exactly 23 minutes to shower, do hair and make up, put on clothes and get out of the house.

Then sometimes things fall apart.

I’m not saying this happened to me this morning, but I did spontaneously figure out exactly how little make up I could put on and still look presentable.  In case you’re curious, it’s 4 products.  F.O.U.R.  And here they are:

Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint in Pearl

This stuff will chase away those dark circle and make you look awake enough to fake it until you make it.  Just a teeny tiny drop is enough to go from under the eye to the cheekbones.  An amazing quick fix for mornings that don’t quite cut it.

900x900

Pixi Glow Catching Shadows Crayon in Beaming Reflection

If you’ve never used (or had much luck with) crayons before, this is definitely the one that will change your mind.  The creamy crayon goes on super smooth but doesn’t wear off or crease during the day.  It also keeps eyeliner from smudging, so you stay mysterious, not horror-victim chic.

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in Noir

One, who doesn’t love Rimmel? Two, this really is an amazing eyeliner.  With it’s built-in sharpener (which I never use) and smudger (which I always use) it’s waterproof without the worry.  For those who don’t dig the black, the liner comes in 7 brilliant shades.  I’ve read some reviews that say that this stuff doesn’t stand up to a heavy workout, so keep that in mind. This isn’t your marathon makeup.  But if you want it to last to the end of the workday, this is your stuff.

Ulta Legendary Lengths Mascara in Jet Black

I’ve been wearing Maybelline Great Lash Mascara since before I was allowed to wear makeup.  I would sneak it into my backpack along with my (no joke) blue eye shadow, put them on when I got to school, and the scrub off the offending cosmetics before my mom picked me up in the afternoon.  I’m a huge fan.  And this mascara isn’t better than that one, but it’s just as good, and it’s what I happen to have right now.  The point I want to make about mascara is that I wear it BLACK.  Not brown black, or deep chestnut or anything else that is ridiculous, but blackity black black black.  I do like the Ulta mascara, and it does make my lashes look a little longer, so that’s nice. Plus it has this cool hourglass-shaped brush that is supposed to make it go on better, or something.  I don’t know.

So there you have it.  In a pinch, these are my go-to.  When I’m not spazzing out in a hurry, I usually take time for additional steps like blush, lip color, and fully fastening my shoes. What are you gonna do?

Have a lovely week!

Chime in!

