You Know What? Fine!

So, I’ve started a new job.  Not just now, a couple weeks ago.  One of the perks of having this job is that I have coworkers.  These are generally lovely people and they have this great tradition of eating lunch together every day at noon.  For someone who has been working by herself for 2 years and never had lunch with anyone, this is kind of a big deal.

At lunch, we talk about all kinds of things, and one day last week we were talking about cake.  I mentioned that I had made this super amazing chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting.

And I have.

And it’s soooooooo good.

However, this was not the first thing that I told them I’d made before, and one of the girls exclaimed, “You say you can make all kinds of things, but I’ve never seen them!”

So I made the cake this weekend, and brought it in today.

It was awesome.

Happy Monday!

7 thoughts on “You Know What? Fine!

  1. lol!! “it’s only been a few weeks here guys!! But WHATEVER. Here’s your darn DELICIOUS CHOCOLATE CAKE. That I’m SO sad I had to make for you, I’m not even going to eat the whole thing myself!! SO THERE! :-P”

    Like

Chime in!

