The Weekend, and Other Terrible Ideas…

This weekend I let myself get roped into being a chaperon for a middle and high school lock-in. Now if you’ve been living under a rock and you are unfamiliar with the concept of a lock-in, it’s a fairly simple one.  Our Youth Pastor, his pregnant wife, two interns, and I spent 15 hours with 43 middle and high schoolers, locked into our church.

Fun, yes?

Now, honestly, except for the part where I didn’t sleep and then went home and couldn’t sleep, it wasn’t that bad.  There were games and movies and junk food and a nerf war and the kids all had a really good time and that’s really what matters.

Of course, today, I feel very much like I’m going to die.

In that spirit, to cheer myself (and hopefully you!) up, I’d like to share with you some of my favorite things from Pinterest.  Oh Pinterest, how I love thee….

By the way, you can follow me on Pinterest if you’d like at pinterest.com/everygirl.

Whenever possible, the pictures link to the original posts, although some pins go nowhere…which I think is pretty weird.

easy to replicate pennant pillow. fun afternoon project!

Porch mat made from multi-colored wooden strips

Blog_owlgiftbox

Cupboard door serving tray

1001_dresser01.jpg

So there you have it! Just a few of the beautiful and amazing things I’ve seen on Pinterest!

Happy Monday!

Chime in!

