Story of My Life…

These are things that happened to me yesterday, in increasing order of how excited I am about them:

5.  I got yelled at by a client who was unsatisfied with my work, but waited two weeks until I asked her about it to tell me.  No bueno.

4. I got to drive to work!  This might not seem like such a big deal to you, but if you’d worked at home in a basement office for two years, you might feel differently.

3. First day of my new job, and my coworkers are AMAZING!!!!!  Cue sigh of relief: *sigh*.

2.  My new office has a window, like, to the outside. (See above, basement office)

1.  My received a first-day-on-the-new-job present from my dad!

If you are looking at it thinking, “Man, that really looks like a tape dispenser in the shape of a high-heeled shoe,”  you are CORRECT!  How amazing is that?!

You know you’re jealous.

Happy Tuesday!

Chime in!

