Adventures in Chicken

I know that I’ve talked a few times about my Magic Pot (AKA Deep Covered Baker) from The Pampered Chef.  I’ve talked about how it makes chicken in the microwave, and I’ve regaled you with its amazing prowess.   This post really isn’t about the Magic Pot, but it starts with some chicken breasts that I cooked in the microwave in 8 minutes.

EIGHT.  MINUTES.

Anyway.  If you don’t have a Magic Pot (though I recommend that you get one) you can always just roast your chicken in the oven.  Salt, pepper, a little olive oil and the seasoning of your choice (I like thyme, garlic, and onion – dried and/or granulated)  and you’re good to go.  Then slice it up into 1/4-1/2 inch slices and you’re ready for the most amazing sandwich of your life.

Here’s how mine went

For the Cherry Tomato Relish, I chopped a handful of cherry tomatoes and drizzled them with a little olive oil, salt, pepper and parsley.  The spicy mayo combines regular mayo with garlic, onion, cayenne pepper, curry powder and parsley.

It was a revelation.  I made this for dinner one night, and then had leftovers, so I made it for lunch the next three days.  Once the chicken is cooked, the rest is just assembly.  So good!

Keeping my keyboard company…

I also made a killer chicken salad with my 8 minute chicken, but that’s a story for another time.

Happy Lunching!

Chime in!

