Weekend Warriors…You Are My Fave

Today is my last day of work!!!!!!!!!

Until Monday, when I start my new job, which is exactly the same as my old job, just someplace else.  Truth.

At the ripe old age of 24, I recently sold my company, and by recently, I mean, like, Wednesday.

(Note: Okay, technically, I didn’t sell the company, because technically I don’t own the company.  But it’s a very small company and I feel like it was me who sold it, so that’s the story I’m going with.  Mmkay?  Good.)

The new company hired me as a condition of the sale and I start on MONDAY!!!!  This means that instead of working from home, I get to commute to an actual office and work there.  To some that might sound like a nightmare, but for me it is a dream come true.  I am well and truly psyched.

So what does that mean for you?  Well…with the move and all the details, my updating might be a bit scarce for the next couple week.  I’m going to try to do several projects this weekend and get them ready to post so you won’t be completely without my charms, and you’ll still have Weekend Warriors and Emily’s blog on Wednesdays.

Speaking of Emily.  With all that’s going on in my life, I was completely at a loss on who to choose for this week’s Weekend Warrior.  Emily directed me to You Are My Fave (www.youaremyfave.com) and I fell completely in love.  IN LOVE.  This blog is written by Melanie Blodgett, and it filled with lovely things.  From diy tutorials to party planning to just things that she loves, Melanie runs the gamut of loveliness and joy.  PLUS her new baby, Beck, is SHUTUP cute.

IMG_1874

(Photo Credit: http://www.youaremyfave.com)

Here’s what Melanie says about herself:

Hello, I’m Melanie Blodgett. I’m the author/editor/featured dancer of You Are My Fave, a lifestyle blog devoted to handmade projects, parties and my fave finds. I also throw parties and whittle. Just kidding about that whittle part.

Facts: I’m married to Ryan who’s just become an attorney. We live in Denver in our very first home and are expecting our first little Blodgett in the spring! I’m 26 but often mistaken for a high school student. I’m the youngest of seven girls and we communicate daily, usually about something chocolate related. I grew up in Montana but don’t really like camping. And I go to Target entirely too much.

Also get a dose of me (you know, if once a day just isn’t enough) at Family StyleThe New Home Ec and Disney Baby.

Have a question for me or just want to quote an episode of Parks and Rec to somebody who will get it? Email me at melanie@youaremyfave.com.

So hop on over and find out why You Are My Fave, is my new fave….
Have a lovely weekend!
 
Chime in!

