Weekend Warriors…Threembride

I don’t know where you are, but where I am, we’re on Day 4 of what I’m calling The Great Heat Siege of 2012.  We Mid-Atlantic-ers have gotten spoiled so far this summer with very few days jumping out of the lower 80’s and a plethora of cool nights.  Windows stayed open, summer weddings had p.e.r.f.e.c.t. weather and all was right with the world.

But now, the siege.  My favorite weather guy tells me that by the weekend, this will pass, so I’m holding out hope.  In the mean time, a hot day stuck indoors seems like a perfect time to talk about one of my favorite things: Weddings!!!

(Note: other times to talk about wedding include, but are not limited to: cold days, beautiful days, days that end in “y”, morning, evening, midafternoon, holidays, weekends, vacations, while at work, on the phone, online, through video chatting, by smoke signal, when children are present, when children are not present, church, school, etc…)

My sweet friend Madelynne Moulton of Threembride (www.threembride.wordpress.com) just got married in April, to her long time sweetheart Corey.  Madelynne and I went to college together and she is an Architect in Atlanta, GA.  Besides be really freaking attractive and one of the sweetest couples I’ve ever known, the Moultons also had an AMAZING wedding, which she chronicles in her blog, as well as giving advice on wedding planning and breaking down red carpet fashions.  Much of Corey & Madelynne’s wedding was a total DIY-fest, including their invitations, which they designed themselves.  In case you’re wondering about the “three m” part, it comes from Madelynne’s new name: Madelynne Miller Moulton.  Clever, no?

Madelynne’s Bouquet = GORGEOUS! (Photo by Stephen DeVries Photography)

Here’s what Madelynne says about herself:

Hi, I’m Madelynne, threembride and intern architect in Atlanta. I originally created this blog to chronicle my own wedding to my sweet husband Corey. We got married in April 2012 in Birmingham, Alabama. But it turns out fashion and wedding design are my new hobbies, so I’ll also be sharing my favorite red carpet looks, wedding inspiration boards, planning advice, and more. You can follow me on Pinterest (here) or email me at threembride[at]gmail[dot]com.

So pop on over to threembride and be inspired (and a little intimidated, this girl is really on the ball).

Have a lovely weekend!

Chime in!

