I have to tell you…I’m pretty psyched.

Not about the death of beloved children’s author and illustrator Maurice Sendak.  That actually really bums me out.  The first thing I ever read in connection with him was the book, The Wheel On the School by Meindert DeJong.  It won the 1955 Newbery Medal for Children’s Literature, and it’s brilliant.  If you haven’t read it, you absolutely should. Sendak did all the illustrations.  It still ranks as one of my top 5 favorite books of all time.

RIP Mr. Sendak.

Omgosh.  Simone! Snap out of it!

Anyway, I’m excited.

My dear-friend-who’s-more-like-my-little-sister-unlike-my-sister-who’s-more-like-a-cousin-Emily is home from college and we have an epic summer planned.  Well, technically, not yet, but there is a plan in the works.  Emily will be graduating from York College of PA in the Fall with a degree in Elementary Education.  She and I have been friends since 2004 and she is AMAZING.  Emily will be my crafting partner in crime, and hopefully, even my guest blogger a few times.  Stay tuned for more!

In the meantime, to share in my glee please enjoy this very funny clip from an even funnier show…

Happy Thursday!  It’s almost the weekend!!!

Let the Wild Rumpus Start!!!!!

6 thoughts on “Let the Wild Rumpus Start!!!!!

  1. Oh, how I love the Big Bang Theory.

    My best friend just returned from 9 (terrible, long and lonely) months at school in Scotland. I’m feeling a bit the same as you, so many plans, so little time! Enjoy your time! 🙂

    Margaret, Mselene.wordpress.com

    Like

Chime in!

